Lunchtime

It's gone 11 o'clock and I'm still in the office - bluddy working.
I have a deadline to meet, and I will have to do this tonight, and the same again tomorrow night, which means I will have little time for blipping. The only shot I was able to get today was a swan's arse. Very appropiate I felt, considering my mood.

The man who manages the office downstairs disappeared the week before last, felling unwell. He didn't answer his phone for 3 days, so someone went round to his house to see how he was. Apparently he'd had a rather bad dose of the flu' . He looked awful, so he was persuaded to see the doctor. As it turned out, she ran a few tests, and made him stay in the surgery until an ambulace came.
He went to hospital, and had a six hour, triple heart-bypass operation.
When I was told this at the end of last week, I couldn't help thinking, that as flu' remedies go that was a little bit extreme.

I understand he is recovering well. Good Luck Mel.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.