Life blips n'blobs

By Vikvet

Rowing under the Wallace

Been at work again today, and was all set up to blip my nurse's dog, Ozzy, who has an unfeasibly long tongue, however another Blip-detour on the way home via Stirling rowing club produced this shot.

I was leaning on the railings overlooking the river, waiting for rowers to come into shot, when a chap in the garden across the road commented that he hoped I was doing a professional job of shooting the scene.

I replied I would do my best, and this is the best of them.

So nice to have people who appreciate that you are taking photos for the pleasure, not for any nefarious purpose. I was a little worried when he spoke, as I have become used to photographers increasingly being challenged as to their intentions, and the subjects of street photos objecting vociferously.

However, I just like the fact that the river curls round in front of the Wallace monument, and it makes for a nice view.

There's a similar one I took a different day on my Flickr here.

Hope you all had a good sunny weekend, and didn't lose too much sleep in losing an hour this morning.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.