Sal, Soul Sister.

By sally

Maybe they should make wider mouth holes?

Bought myself a brand-new fancy double-layer jacket yesterday for cold snowy days of skiing, and just on time! That evening things cooled down quite a lot and more giant flakes fell from the sky. Perfect for me--bundled up and toasty warm, awful for Nikole--in her light jacket and open-toed shoes. After roughing it out until the wee hours of the morning we got back into her fancy car only to read that the temperature was one degree. Now, usually at this time of year I can go out in nothing more than a sleeved shirt and hoodie and be perfectly warm, but not at one degree!

For those of you out there who love math as much as I do, here is the equation for calculating degrees Fahrenheit to degrees Celsius:
°C = (°F - 32) ÷ 1.8

If you do not enjoy math I will give you the answer: 1°F is equivalent to about -17 1/5°C

Either way, it's cold. It's been cold and it is supposed to be cold for a while. We didn't go skiing because it was supposed to be too cold. Our garage is so cold that even with Mom's pottery kiln blazing up some super hot temperatures, the sodas froze. Now I'm not one much into drinking such drinks, but thought today would be a day to try a new drink... that is until I popped the top but couldn't get said drink out.


This focusing is not my best work, but that light reflection on the top where it actually is in focus intrigued me. I think it looks rather like cell mitosis... or is it meiosis? Well, it has something to do with science.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.