Covet

By covet

Friends Of...

Have I actually done anything today? I had intended to further clean the flat, go the gym, go for a walk in the sunshine, blah blah blah. Other than making a quite superb mushroom soup (there's a first time for everything!), i made sure my sewing machine worked. Tick the box. And....

Tonight - an invitation to attend the annual gathering of friends at a lovely Edinburgh restaurant, right under the National Galleries. My favourite- rubbing shoulders with everyone from former staff to the Vice-Dean of the Faculty of Advocates. Just a typical Sunday night (!).....

My bag is packed ready for site visit this week. I've had a few bellinis though, so I can be sure I've overlooked something. Mental note to check passport tomorrow. In the meantime. Time for ice cream & Oreos.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.