Coy

17 months 9 days

We've had a quiet day today. I've pulled a muscle in my side and my neck, so movement is painful, and coupled with the headache from hell, I've spent today feeling pretty sick. So we had a snoozy start to the morning before I ran a bath. Whilst I went for my towel, Katie hurled monkey into the bath. At first, she thought it was funny. Then she was quite sad. Then she was really sad as mean mummy decided wet monkey should be dried. Katie disagreed. So ended up clinging to wet monkey and dry spare monkey until I could distract her enough to hide wet monkey on my bathroom radiator. And close the door firmly.

We walked out to go get milk but that was as far as we ventured! She had a bit of lunch before we both took to our beds for a sleep. We had a nice play together when she got up (after another 2 1/2 hour nap for her) before Granny and Grandad popped in for a play too, which she was exceptionally pleased about.

Katie spent the last fifteen minutes of her day walking round totally starkers, apart from wearing her reins. She stopped to go pour herself a cup of milk, then carried on wandering around naked.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.