It just sort of clicked.

By shaunm

brake disc

Long day so I'm shattered! I guess this also means I should apologise if everything I write is just waffle!

managed to get on with my programming this evening though... It really is coming together now, my servo is working much better and I'm just about ready to put together my first prototype board (that will get tested this season). One thing I was really chuffed about was that I found some hard rubber block on ebay that will act as shock absorbers (I tried an army surplus place nearby with no luck... and haven't been able to find anything up till now).

My dad (he's been helping me with this project... and although it's officially my project, I know he enjoys it too) has been working on the braking system for my new bogies and we're quite pleased with how it's coming along... hence the blip :) in case you're interested, the braking system is adapted from a pedal bike.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.