Off for me Hols..

Too busy to even think about what to blip, so on the way into work, I stopped at the other (original) duckpond to shoot some wildfowl. because I can put my blipbrain in neutral. I'm on a mission today to finish at reasonable time and get home to start my holiday. Essentially, the bulk of the work is done, and it's just a case of making minor tweaks..
(Flick, I should be leaving at 5.30 and home before 9.00)

This is another picture of a goose. According to my book, it's a Canada Goose Branta canadensis and is easily distinguished from other species by the white chinstrap. This picture shows the chinstrap quite clearly (as does yesterday's), but I chose this one in particular because he has a huge nostril in his beak that looks as though it was roughly drilled out. I thought Northern might appreciate this.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.