annis

By anni

Lost and found

Grayness continues but this time it was so humid, practically drizzling, it made all trees and bushes very beautiful with droplets. After yesterday's miserable walk & run around the neighborhood, I decided I'll leave the streets. So in the morning I took my orienteering shoes and hit the woods instead.

It was fine. Except.

After turning back home where my hubby and daughter A would be waiting I took a wrong trail. Instead of turning back to take the right trail I got the brilliant idea to make a shortcut in the knee deep snow. After some paddling got lost in directions - practically in my own backyard! Finally came to the gas line with a dog walker trail and started following it - to the wrong direction which I only realized when I got to the ski tracks a few kilometers from home. So it was quite a good speed up for the last kilometers among the skiers to catch up the lost time. Next time I'll consider turning my orienteering club running jacked upside down.

In the afternoon I grabbed the camera and went to the trail again, not too far this time, just enough to get some cover from the rain and the wind under the firs. Macro lens got chosen because it's supposed to have better weatherproof than the others. So it would be droplet pics. A couple of other options here.

Enjoy your Sunday night!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.