Thorntons Digital

By thorntonsdigita

Self Portrait!

Today is a funny old day , it's been a busy day but chilled at the same time. This morning craig went to our allotment in the village whilst I did some weeding in 'my flower garden' which is at our house. We went for lunch up the road at Dunholme Open Gardens, a local land owner opens up their their Gardens twice a year where members of the local churches in the community put on refreshments and entertainment to raise money for local charities and the local churches. We had lunch and a quick walk round the gardens a few flower shots and this one of their horse, I was quite pleased with the result. There is a reflection of me and the family that were looking at the horse. We then popped home and then went out to deliver the monthly village newsletter. Finally we arrived back at home at 3pm, just to chill until my Mum and Dad come, hopefully to bring me a birthday card. I wanted to treat me to some flowers but I'm not paying Mothers Day prices, I'm sure the shops rip us more on Mothers Day even more that Valentines Day.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.