Sarahs Eyes

By sarah6916

Back to work again!

This morning was a typical Monday morning - a little fraught but we got everywhere that we were supposed to be on time!

Spent the morning at work dealing with little bits and bobs and the afternoon doing a Project Management course so little time for a blip during work and there was no sign of our regular Green Woodpecker.

Picked the children up and gave Kirsten a kitchen roll tube to play with - she then decided that she was a pirate so I thought that I would play along until I was told in no uncertain terms that pirates do not say 'Ooo Ahh' - they just say 'Aarrr'! So at that point I was demoted to Ships cook and dispatched to cook toast!

This rather handy Starling was sitting on the aerial on the house opposite me and looked very colourful in the sunlight so I thought that he would make a reasonable subject for today!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.