just allan

By allan

Botanicus Gatesii

East Gates at the Edinburgh Botanic Gardens. I enjoyed a walk after lunchtime taking time to photograph lots of magnolia and rhododendrons which are in full bloom right now. It was pretty overcast today with occasional bursts of blue and I thought the flowers were best left for another day.

I'm sure this is often photographed, but you can see why! So, "me too". The flowers may just be generic "children's flowers", or they may be based on the magnolia I photographed today. Those are "Magnolia Sprengeri var. Elongata" and so I thought the gates deserved a Linnaean title, hence "Botanicus Gatesii". Sorry, very pretentious Dad joke. ;)

P.S. My flash, remote triggers and 300mm lens are posted to me. Result! Here comes Friday and another Acoustic Night in North Berwick in aid of the Uprising skatepark.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.