Anni Mamundi

By An1ma

'Win-door'

I'm writing in the present tense, for this back-blip. Because even though I can't connect, I'm writing daily now.
(Such is one's addiction!). I hope to cut and paste when I'm home.
When we arrived at this self-catering cottage, the owner told us we could use the back garden by opening the 'windoor'. We assumed she was a bit 'Northern'. But no! It's definitely a windoor.
By folding ourselves up like hobbits we can take full advantage of the delightful garden. We have, obviously both cracked our heads. But, it IS something you only do once!
Earlier, we found we had a peeping tom through our windoor... I'm blipping him (partly in frustration) because at least I captured him totally manually. (And he's vaguely focussed, unlike my previous attempts.)
Before going to sleep, whilst lying awake thinking of an aide memoire, I made up a jolly rinky-dink song about apertures.
So much for curing insomnia.
Note to self: Only make up lullaby-type songs in future.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.