In-between the seconds

By Lisalou

Fab isn't?

Last night was great, friends that are chefs is a win win situation. Fresh prawns followed by baby scallops in a cream and langoustine sauce. Homemade mini hamburgers and then dessert. All washed down with lashings of Sancerre or 55% rum and fresh orange. Not only was the food great but a wonderful mix of people. Intelligent, funny and witty. A good time was had by all.

I remember the first time I invited them to eat at our house. I was terrified and felt very inadequate. I know them both better now. Last time they came I think I cooked good old Cheshire organic bacon.

I love this sad old house, fab isn't. Looks cut out, and stuck on. Nobody lives in it, not permanently anyway, very rarely I go by and the shutters are open. It is surrounded by an amazing park .

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.