In-between the seconds

By Lisalou

Bye Bye

An incredibly productive day today. I have a little helper. She is a masters student and is doing a 2 month work experience with the charity that I work for. I love her. She started yesterday, but today was the first proper work day.

For the next two months, work ( with the kids ) will no longer be me but us. This morning was admin, but this afternoon was my last class with the kids of Sévery. Always very sad to leave a class, especially when it all goes so well. so goodbye to Marie, Paul, Jade, Nell, Marie-may, Leem, Aubin, Lily, Melissa and Mehdi. I will miss you.

This is my cherry tree, a unusual white cherry. It was here when we arrived but wasn't very happy, I have looked after it, cleaned it, fed it lovely organic potions. Always very exciting when it is in bloom.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.