Barbara Hitchings

By Spannygranny

The good, the bad and..

The need to lose weight. I am more than half a stone heavy, for me, a friend at the gym swears by the Rosemary Conley diet, so I ordered the book and the measuring pots. Last Thursday I started the diet, the first two weeks are quite strict, no alcohol and only 1200 calories a day, but the book is very good, each day has a menu set out for you and you can chop and change the recipes, so if you don't like a particular meal you can change it for another one. The second two weeks of the diet allows you a small glass of alcohol a day or you can save them up and go mad once a week. I've been pretty good, had a drink last Friday night but nothing since then and I've lost 4lb.

On a golfing note, I had the misfortune to be paired with 'she who threw her toys out of the pram', all went well for the first 5 holes, she was playing okay, and was talking to me, then things started to go downhill, she had a few bad holes, stopped speaking, then at the 14th she packed in altogether. It's not good golf etiquette and it doesn't do your game anygood, I feel sorry for her husband as he keeps having to apologise for her.

Hopefully 400 tomorrow.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.