Barbara Hitchings

By Spannygranny

Happy birthday ....

To my lovely grandson, James, who is 11 today and to me for my 400th blip. Today I spent hours tidying my neighbours garden, it's only a holiday home for them so it does get rather overgrown. Roy used the hedge trimmer to cut the bougainvillea, and guess what, he cut through the cable!!!! He left me to it, pruning and weeding, I decided to get underneath the bougainvillea and rake out all the dead leaves and flowers, I raked out more than I bargained for. Underneath the plant was a dead cat, I kid you not. It must have been there for some time as it had mumified, in with the rubbish it went. I've still not finished in the garden, probably another couple of hours should see it all tidy.

I noticed the lovely orange blossom on the tree and how the little honey bees were busy collecting the pollen, the smell of the orange blossom was gorgeous, not good for hay fever sufferers.

Looks better in large.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.