Idiot

Not the most creative works for a graffiti artist, but attractive in colour and loaded with feeling.

There have been many occasions in my life when I would have been delighted to scrawl this word on an obliging wall, but social conscience has held me back.

I fear I have inherited from my distaff side an inability to suffer fools gladly.
It is not an attractive trait to have, but very difficult to spurn.
It's only lately that I have realised that other people are not so stupid and I am not so clever as I would have liked to think.

This is of course age related, when the brain cells die off at an increasing speed while technology and life in general speeds up at a prodigious pace.

So, while the tendency is still there, especially with the crumbling aged, I count to ten and explain things again calmly, just as my children do when confronted with an idiot of a mother.
In fact, come to think of it, I may recognise this handwriting.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.