noble maggie

By maggiesays

Birds on the town

Took a trip to Liverpool today for a change of scenery.

An interesting city, full of contrast and character(s). The first sight to catch my eye as I left Lime Street was a policeman frisking a couple of lads. There seemed to be no animosity during the process - indeed there were smiles and pleasantries exchanged.

The busy streets were full of music, laughter and snatches of conversation - like any large city I guess.

This image is one of many that originated as sketches during a journey between Lime Street Station and a station of the same name in Liverpool, Nova Scotia, undertaken in 2008, using a variety of means of transport. The sketches are now engraved into the windows of the newly refurbished station frontage and the paving stones outside.

Hence the blob of chewing gum! Wonder if that's been blipped before?

Got a bit worried today when I realised that I now see the world as a series of images - I no longer just look at it! But I do see more, so maybe it's a positive effect.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.