noble maggie

By maggiesays

Cross hares

It was a beautiful morning that heralded a beautiful day. As I set off for my morning walk, a mist came down. It was just clearing and allowing the sun to come through when I spotted what I'd been hoping for - hares, chasing each other around a field. So I ignored the 'No Public Access, Keep to the Footpath' signs and headed (carefully) along the edge of the field to get a closer look. Unfortunately, I couldn't get close enough, having challenged myself to use the smaller lens this week.
'Thems are the breaks' as No. 1 son would say!

I should perhaps explain that many of these fields are owned by what was once the Development Coorporation. They are leased out to local farmers until their time comes (which we hope will be in many years time). However, someone in authority deems it necessary to keep reminding us all that we are only allowed through the area under suffrance. Probably a legal thing.

I am hoping to persuade BE to get up early enough to try again tomorrow.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.