No Mum, it's MY birthday present...

was the cry when I fired off ten nerf bullets in quick succession from James' new toy from Corin. The foam bullets whistle when you fire them. I am contemplating this as standard issue for teachers if I ever become a headteacher!!!

11 years ago today. Never again, but never will I be without him. Precious boy.

So, will keep this short as the mega headache I thought I had got rid of (thanks to Jenny's magic painkillers) has made a return so I am going for a shower then bed.

However, nerf wars in the back garden was made all the more fun for Corin razzing around in extreme slow motion on a recently acquired mobility scooter (he took it off the son of a local resident who has been moved into a residential home - I think Corin has designs on making something ridiculous from it). I had a go - it has one helluva turning circle! Corin was trying hard to achieve a wheelie...he managed!

James and his best friend were in the garden for ages, then Corin joined in with the guns. You can imagine the laughter and squeals of delight - nothing beats that sound.

Happy birthday Jimbo. I love you :-)
xx

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.