everydayness

By everydayness

Frankfurt on a beautiful spring day

It's been another absolutely beautiful day with lots of sun and temperatures of 24 degrees.

Although it started on a rough note for me this morning. I guess nothing beats waking up to the sounds of jackhammers! It would have been all fine but then for some reason, we had technicians in the office who were also rather noisy, drilling for what felt like hours ... not to mention that the entire office had the water cut off for hours in the afternoon without prior notice. Needless to say there were some very cranky people in the office today. And as far irony goes, today I had to work on revamping some ads for a company manufacturing and selling tools. Someone seemed to have a very odd sense of humour and really wanted me to get in the mood of things ;)

Today's blip(s) shows a street in my neighbourhood. Took it on the way to work this morning. It is all so pretty with those fresh greens and soft white-rose-ish tones, so I couldn't really decide on one so I thought I'd give you two-for-one ;)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.