Family Dog

By Family_Dog

we all scream for icecream....

2 things I wanted today:

* Mint Choc Chip Ice Cream
* A bottle of Bud

Arlo helped me indulge in the first one (we were both delighted with that little treat I have to say) and Bry went off to the shop after Arlo's bed time to help me indulge in the 2nd one.

I actually couldn't tell you the last time I had a bottle of Bud - I have no idea why that was what I wanted, or how I knew so decisively that it was a Bud that I wanted (I can barely decide what socks to wear these days) but as soon as I had my first sip of it I knew it was EXACTLY what I was after.

Very strange.

We spent most of the evening discussing what perfect camping weather it was going to be this weekend. Think we'll need to have a fire at the allotment tomorrow to get us in the mood for a few nights under the starts in the summer. I wonder if we'll take the new baby camping as early as we took Arlo....he was only 7 weeks old here!!!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.