Experience the Everyday

By worldofcherie

The Market (Il Mercato)

Every day there's a market nearby that's only open in the morning, where people purchase all their food for the day. It's a great experience!! Lots of people, lots of shouting, and food clearly labelled, which means extra help in building my vocabulary.

Today I also learnt how to make fritata (similar to omlette) and tomato sauce for pasta. Poor Roberto's mum, it's not easy for her to use simple words and speak in present tense as much as possible. It's not easy for me to keep telling her to speak slower or use other words so I could understand and learn. After the cooking and lunch today, we were all so exhausted.

Had a walk around the centre where it was super busy. I took Roberto's DSLR camera and tried to use it. Doesn't help that the card still has photos from last July and it has less than 1GB of memory!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.