Experience the Everyday

By worldofcherie

Birthday Vintage Paradise

Turin is vintage heaven.

On the second sunday of every month is Gran Bàlon, an area that has stalls and stalls of vintage items. There are some really amazing stuff available! From coins to coats, you can find absolutely everything. Loved it!

After lunch we went to a festival nearby that took place on this loooooong street. The most interesting thing I saw was how popular it is to have a 2-in-1, DJ and singer. They have the whole equipment to perform all by themselves! Hilarious! I enjoyed the brass orchestra a lot. Saw them in the city centre yesterday in a protest also (yes, protests can be fun and non-violent!). They wore white shirts, black trousers and a black mask covering their eyes. You can't help but move to the music when they play!

So it is my birthday today, the second one celebrated in Italy. Back in 2007, Jess and I were in Cinque Terre for my birthday. It was super beautiful, one of my favourite places on the planet :) Dinner tonight was at a pizzeria with Roberto's family. It was really nice, not to mention the presents, cake and Asti at the end. A good celebration to the end of my first week here. I survived!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.