Sarahs Eyes

By sarah6916

A woodlice adventure

I don't want to harp on about it too much but this weather is glorious!

Luckily I only work half days on Fridays so it meant that I could dash home and spend some time in the sun - unfortunately that time turned out being mowing the lawn and weeding the drive however at least I was outside!

Kirsten has never been a fan of insects (or animals for that matter) however she was noticing the woodlice that I had dislodged with my drive weeding so I thought that this would be a good chance to get her closer to nature and to teach her a bit about them! This is her trying to pick them up (gently I might add) - by the end of it I had a tub full of woodlice and leaves! We released them all again under the holly bush so that they could all scamper home again!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.