Sarahs Eyes

By sarah6916

My nieces 1st birthday!

Today Ian and I drove up to my sisters in Swindon for my beautiful nieces 1st birthday - we couldn't have asked for nicer weather however the poor little monkey was not very well at all! She was running a temperature and just wanted to sleep. Luckily she went to sleep lying on me which was lovely and it meant that I could steal her for cuddles for an hour or so!

When we left there we whizzed along to Ian's sisters in Reading to see his already one year old niece - where they live they have several Red Kites circling overhead and as I had always wanted to photograph birds of prey it was too good an opportunity to miss. I appreciate that this is not the best photo of a Red Kite by a long way however it is a first of me (I usually only end up with tiny little brown dots of buzzards - either that or their tail feathers!) so I thought that I would use it as todays blip!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.