Wednesday Morning 3 A.M.

By meganmacdonald

Calm before the storm

This is from part of the river near where I live and it always looks like it's not moving at all. It's calm and reflects the sky and tress perfectly but, a bit further down, it turns into a man-made waterfall. The contrast between the serenity of the water at the top and what you can see crashing down is insane... I also like it because, when you take pictures of it, it doesn't look like water at all... more like spun sugar - although that's probably just what I'm seeing.

Bi-polar weather today; hailstorms and blazing sunshine. Got to walk in the rain for the first time in a while which, as long as I have my iPod, is the most beautiful thing in the world.

Also realised John Lennon was singing about me today... half of his songs define my life

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.