Soak it in

By BrittaBurger

Everyday grace

It is unusual to call grace an everyday gift. It doesn't make sense to me. It happens in every moment when we look for it and when we don't. It is given freely to me whether I am aware of it or not. Everyday grace is a unexplainable gift and I needed the gift today!!

I needed to see the daffodils rise up out of the ground after hiding for so long. I needed to see that it wasn't just one daffodil that came, but a whole field of flowers that woke up out from the ground! Each one responding to the everyday grace of spring.

I want to be like a daffodil that blooms in spring. They are seemingly dead for so long, and then they bloom at the right time and with perfect form and color. They had to stay in the ground for a long time to suddenly pop up. That is everyday grace: blooming at the right time, and trusting that while in the ground, real life is still present.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.