Look no stabilisers!!!

Well I think the look on Jacks face should tell you just how proud of himself he is! He has always been confident on his bike and rides as much and as hard as he can. Today whilst up the park at the back of our house another older boy had his bike and Jack asked to have a go. The mum was pushing Jack around on it and said how good his balance is. When I took over I let go just very briefly and he did a tiny bit on his own. Take him down into the field the mum suggested and that's what we did. She ran along holding on and then let go and he was off!! A short bit of video of that moment is here. She ran up and down with him so many times and he loved it.
Came home and phoned Daddy to tell him and he promised to take Jacks stabilisers off when he got home and take him back up. That is when my picture was taken. I love the look on Jacks face and Daddy and our neighbours son running along beside him. Erin had a go to and although she is not ready she did alot better than we thought she would. She just has to remember to pedal!!
Today he also announced that he didn't want to wear nappies to bed anymore so tonight he has gone without one. To be honest I'm not sure he is ready but he is adament he is not wearing one so we will see.
Such a lovely couple of days for me and fun ones for all of us

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.