everydayness

By everydayness

lilacs

Had an awkward start this morning. Woke up after a couple of not so nice dreams that left me feeling a little uneasy this morning. Not necessarily the best way to start a new week! On the way out the door, I found my car key! Hadn't even noticed that I lost it. Luckily a kind neighbour picked it up and placed it on the letter boxes. What a relief!

Not much went on at work. Tried to be creative but failed miserably. Somehow I felt a little too drain to be incredibly creative. Today actually felt like as if I was only moving images and text around the screen at random. Didn't like any of the results so I was glad that I was able to leave the office, even if with a slight sense of guilt.

After work I went for a run ... it was an incredibly lovely warm evening! The river bank was yet again crowded with people enjoying the weather. It is so nice to see the city finally coming out of hibernation. I also noticed how green everything turned all of a sudden ... as if it happened while I was working away in the office one of these last days.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.