Karin Kroeze photography

By Karin_HK

Princess shoot...

A while ago a fellow photography student, Sandra Declercq, was looking for models to create an almost over the top / fake princess look as one of the images in her end work for her graduation of her photography degree. Knowing Abbie would love having hair and make-up done I suggested she'd take part in the shoot.

Knowing full well Pippa would absolutely hate having her hair and make-up done, I instead asked Pippa's class mate Kato (and her mum, of course!) of whom I thought she would love it too.

So this afternoon first Kato and then Abbie had a full (almost 2 hour) make-over, followed by an hour (or more) of photo taking. Thankfully the shoot was in our house, which made things a little easier logistacally.

We were all so amazed, these two girls were ever so patient! They loved all the attention, make-up, curly hair, etc. I'm with Pippa on this, I would not like to sit down for two hours and have that all done... not that patient, me!

This shot is when Abbie was fully made-up and had her first few shots taken.

You can view Sandra's portfolio HERE

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.