Karin Kroeze photography

By Karin_HK

Granddad and granddaughters

Here is my dad with Abbie and Pippa at the end of the day after dinner. We went outside to play some more. Pippa on her roller blades (hence the helm) and my dad and I turned the rope for Abbie's rope skipping. I was a lot colder (and windier) than Monday, but still it was good enough to go outside.

My dad came over from Holland to look after Abbie and Pippa (it's Easter holidays) whilst I was at the school clearing out the physics class room together with a colleague. It took us a long days work to not even finish half the class... We came across some very old machinery and old inventory lists (one tray full of old fashioned index cards from 1970). To say the class room hadn't been cleaned for a while is an understatement...

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.