Bedtime

First day back at work today after having a month off! It was pretty good! The getting up at 5.30am wasn't that good, but work was! We only had two calls, checked some keys, went out and got lunch and fuel for the truck, cleaned the station and played on my computer! I didn't feel sick at all which was great!

Came in the door at home and Spence came running up to me saying 'Mummy's home' with arms stretched wide and gave me a big cuddle! It was lovely! Kaz was also just dishing up tea, the fire was going, what more could you want??!!!

I hadn't taken a photo all day and didn't realise it until after tea and just after Spence had gone to bed. I was just contemplating what inanimate object I would attempt to take an interesting photo of when I heard Spence in the hallway! I took the opportunity even though he was meant to be in bed!! The hallway was dark so the shutter speed was longer but I think he still looks cute!! He is holding 'Dolly' who he likes to sleep with!!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.