The Daily Bun

By pennybun

No 65 Swallow

We've been pretty busy entertaining our visitors, so this is my first ever backblip. We had a walk along the city sections of the River Don, but we didn't see a great deal of wildlife other than a few pied wagtails and mallard. However, when we got just beyond Kelham Island, half a dozen or so swallows (my first of the year) appeared overhead. Now, photographing swallows in flight, even with my newly acquired skills is never going to be easy, but as I think it's recognisable as a swallow and as the other photos I took are no better, I thought I might as well call this no 65. I can still post a better photo later. I've done a rather arty crop to show solidarity with my Scots blipfoto colleagues. Please feel free to massage my ego. LOL

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.