Living In The Valley

By CatbirdCottage

Trout Stream

I was traveling today to North Carolina to see my daughter. It was awards day and she was being presented with an academic award for her major. I believe this stream is in a national forest . Years ago when trout season opened differently than it does now, this stream would be packed to the gills with fishermen, waiting on those trout. It has several picturesque places and I quickly pulled over and took this. The stream is a little full with all the rain we've had recently, it isn't always this rapid. It was probably at the brightest time of day and certainly not the best time for a photo ... but sometimes that's what you have to go with.

Plus I'm rarely around water like this and I wanted to do something a bit different for blip..

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.