My Angle

By myangle

Pandanus Beach

I am very quickly running out of rock walls to photograph along the esplanade. A bit of diffuse glow filter (again!) and blip done.

I actually held out posting till this evening because I have been trying to take a photograph out of the window of my car on the highway at night for the past 3 days. Yesterdays results were the best but when I looked this moring I found that my compacts date and time were wrong by 3 minutes. Crucial when you are taking a midnight photo. So, I have given up on that idea for a while which is probably a good thing. It will reduce the odds of me having an accident quite drasically.

Today was a short work day for me. 5 hours. It was quite entertaining because there was a steady stream of staff wandering in for a gossip. Most of the talk is about the boss and how he has gone completely off the rails. It was amusing. I tried to listen without making comment because I have recently had a run in with the boss myself. To talk would be to add fuel to the fire and that could end up back on my lap. At least it isn't just me that has a problem with him.

Weekend!!

Not much planned for a change. V8 Supercar series starts tomorrow and that will pretty much be me sorted until November. F1, MotoGP, World Rally, V8's, and anything else with wheels although I am still not sure about the American attraction or racing around an oval. Good to see the two open wheeler series are talking of merging again though.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.