Get In That HOLE!!!!

I played golf late this afternoon with my best friend Brad. My score was woeful but my game and off the tee skills are getting better. It was quite satisfying.

This shot got a few odd looks from other golfers and Brad pretended he didn't know me. Apparently golfers don't lie on the putting green doing multiple takes for a potential blip. Not my best angle either...

It rained while we golfed which should have been a relief from the heat but alas it just made it more humid. I found a native frog hopping around. It was less than 1 cm long. Unfortunately my little compact was not up to the task of macro focus on a small target otherwise you might have gotten something other than my ugly mug for a blip today.

Back in the days when I worked in a 1 hour photo lab (many, many years ago) this photo was what we called a colour failure candidate. Contrasting colours in the spectrum. Photoshop auto levels has seen a big lump of red and added too much cyan. So the grass is a bit bluey. Who cares, not me.

We took Dad off to his Grand Daughter Lara Jean today for his great Grandson, Sunka's 4th birthday. Sunka couldn't have cared less and Dad had very little idea what was going on. We don't have much contact with that side of the family though so it was good to connect oldest with young. I hope Sunka has a least some memory of meeting his great Grandfather who is and was a great and gentle man.

More college tomorrow. At least it is better than work.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.