life....

By lifeandstuff

just cos.

I see you in the night walking past my house
I wonder if you feel the same as I do
Just like me trapped and bruised
And lost and lonely too
You follow the fright
Of whatever hurts you through the night.

I saw you tonight walking past my house
I'm sure you feel the same as I do
Caged and scared black & blue & black & blue
Then comes the fright
Of whatever hurts you throught the night

If there was a way
With me, would you runaway?
If there was a way
Would you let me take you away?
Masterplan our escape route
Run and never back we'd look
We could leave behind
Your past and mine
The mirrors reflections that shocks in the light
Take my hand we could leave tonight
Whatever hurts you through the night.

Glasvegas... 2011

I dropped the wee one at nursery this morning. The teacher took me aside and said "I wanted to say what a great wee girl she is. I wish I had 24 of her to look after. She is such a positive wee girl. Just willing to try anything and is never defeated. She is a strong wee thing, and it shows what positive parents you are. If she carries that attitude through her years she will do very well with her life"

I must have looked a bit weird, as she stroked me on the arm and said "well done"

I left there, and walked up the path, lit a cigarette, and had a tear in my eye. I probably would have cried more if I was completely alone.
Parenting is never something I ever believed I would be good at in life, in fact not many things are. When someone says something like that it gets me. Unexpected, lovely, caring and kind words.
I believe I am a child in an adult's body. Are we all? I just sometimes look at things in life, and think, "am I just pretending? How did I get here? I am only little... yet here I am dropping my kid off at nursery, or doing something with my work, that someone thinks I am good at. Maybe it is just me. I dont know. Are we all just pretending? When will be the day that I realise that this is for real?

had a great day. lots of laughs and fun. Hectic. I love it.

my photo is my cat. Hamish Mctavish. He looks like he rules the house here.

hope you had a lovely day. :-)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.