Deja View

By dejaview

A work of art


My daughter and I have spent most of the day in Harry's room! Yesterday morning it was a baby's nursery with teddies on the wall. Today it has been converted into a wildlife extravaganza! We thoroughly enjoyed ourselves and said that it would be a great way to earn a living, especially as I found I felt less tense after painting dragonflies and ladybirds - the ladybirds can't actually be seen in this shot but believe me they are spectacular!!! Harry's little face was a picture when he saw it and I hope he really enjoys spending time in it. He spent the day having 'quality time' with Gramps. Still plenty to do to get it completely finished but Harry should be in residence after the weekend - he and his Mum and Dad are visiting his other Grandad in the meantime.

Sorry I didn't do much commenting last night, really BUSY!! Not too much time tonight either as Harry is staying the night and we are having a family meal (which I should be cooking!)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.