Deja View

By dejaview

Almost Finished!


Today Mr. DV and I went to put a few finishing touches to Harry's room while he and his Mum and Dad are away. Most of it was done but we had to hang the curtains (that I made!!) and put up the border which had been delivered earlier today and alter the light fitting. There are still some 'bits' to do, but my daughter will do those. It has been a real team effort and we have all enjoyed doing it. We remarked that it's funny how doing things for other people is so much more enjoyable than doing it for yourself! My daughter was keen for Harry to have a room that would stimulate him...well, I think she's achieved it. I'm sure he'll love it.

The rest of my day has been devoted to the dreaded housework, which had been neglected for way too long. I am now officially exhausted!! A long bath and a glass of wine seems like a very welcome idea. Hopefully I will be recovered enough to do some commenting later. I hope you have all enjoyed the weekend, so far.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.