Just a another Saturday March in London......

........... note to self *remember to change lens when going to London* - another Saturday another march in London - I'd hate to be a tourist visiting Trafalgar Square at the weekend as there is a serious lack of photo opportunities not only was this march passing there was also a free something in the actual square (Netherlands Day with a free concert I think).

To be honest it was a bit of a shock to see these guys because:-

a) I haven't seen a march like this since I left Scotland as a child
b) Its not the 12th July
c) I may be showing my ignorance here but I thought outside of Scotland & Ireland these sort of marches were extinct nowadays

Although I will say it all was rather peaceful and colourful so I could not resist for my blip of the day :)

*edit* - been looking on the web (the font of all knowledge) and have discovered that the march was iro - Loyal Orange Lodge, London District LOL No. 63 - St Georges Day Parade and Rally

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.