life....

By lifeandstuff

perfect

"He didn't come out of my belly, but my God, I've made his bones, because I've attended to every meal, and how he sleeps, and the fact that he swims like a fish because I took him to the ocean. I'm so proud of all those things. But he is my biggest pride."
John Lennon

What a wonderful day. I started the day with two things to do. Well, three..... one.. get rid of the hangover. 2... go to see the accountant. (never nice) and 3 go to the dentist. (always nice, as much as going to the dentist can be, but I like my dentist a lot) So, I was dreading it a bit. The wee one was well warned to stay quiet at the accountant, and it is always a wee bit of a gamble if she listens to you... She did. To the point that when my accountant asked her if she was at nursery, she was scared to answer incase she didnt get her breakfast in a cafe that I promised her. She did. We went to a wee local place that looked as if it should be in a wee village somewhere, gingham tablecloths and all.

Then, off to the dentist. He is a client of mine, who I have known for a few years, so it is always nice to catch up. Even if he does say "so, whats happening? What have you been up to?" while cleaning your teeth.... so the answer was kinda "nuuhhhahhooghghgot"
He was very impressed with the wee one's teeth, which made me very happy, as the sticker she got made her.
My dentist is right beside the beach, so we wandered down and had a gorgeous lunch, and walked, talked, sang (and ran... as seen here... ) and had a wonderful day. I just felt completely happy. She was an absolute joy, and just great fun to be with. She had a great time. She told her Dad on the phone tonight how much she misses him. Not long now until he is home.


hope you had a lovely day. :)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.