Country File

By marypot

View from the M6 in Cumbria

Another busy day and no real photo opportunities as it chucked it down again whilst we were still in Cheshire! It cleared up for a time on the journey back North though, so here is another shot taken through the car window.

For those who are unfamiliar with it, the M6 motorway runs from the M1 round about Rugby, to just north of Carlisle close to the Scottish border. The stretch near Tebay in Cumbria - to my mind - affords some of the prettiest views you can get from any motorway in the UK. I believe the row of houses shown here is part of the village of Tebay itself, but I may be wrong and would be interested to know what this place is called if not.

Thank you for all the kind comments that folks have posted about my photo of the post box on the 21st. Sorry I have not been able to look at anyone else's to post comments since then, but I have been without net access since Friday morning (oh NO!). Tonight I'm catching up by posting photos from the past three days, which is taking up a lot of time. To make matters worse, I can't hang about as I am back to work tomorrow after a 7 month gap. It is just a training day and I don't officially come off Maternity Leave until 4th April, but it will still be a shock to the system! I'm really looking forward to seeing what everyone's been up to when I can finally catch up properly with your photos. I hope all in BlipLand have had a wonderful weekend!! :)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.