Country File

By marypot

Last minute blip

Busy day today and not really the weather for taking photos. Thank you very much for your good wishes yesterday :) Went into work for the training course (about the new 11-14 Curriculum), which was ok but my head was fit to explode through all the information and I'm sooooo not used to having to sit and listen to speakers for hours at a time anymore! Seems like there is a heck of a lot of work to be done redesigning the work we are offering. I'm glad I've got another 5 weeks of maternity leave to recover!

On the way home it was already darkening and I figured I wasn't going to have any more chances for taking a photo, so I stopped on the roadside next to Langley Castle to take a few shots. Those of the castle turned out really dull, but there was a lovely group of trees there. This shot is also pretty monochrome and pretty flat. I tried to brighten it up a bit, but nothing was going to work. I then experimented with grainy effects to see if I could get the image to look less flat. First time using those tools, so not the best results but it was fun playing! Just one of those days, I guess.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.