Learning day by day

By EmmaF

Where's William...

when the lions are awake? He would have loved it. Carys and I went to Whipsnade, whilst the crowds were waiting to see the 'Lemurs Breakfast' we headed straight for the lions via the giraffes, only to find they had just been fed and (amazingly considering the number of cars in the car park) we had them almost to ourselves. They are big, I know that you know that, but up close they really are big and beautiful.

Amazing day with my little girl. She is wonderful and so full of wonder at the world (and if I hear another Mummy why...), I only hope school doesn't change her too much. One to one time is fantastic, must make sure Carys and Daddy get some too and that we do the same for the boy child when he is this age.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.