Dragonfly

Not a real one though.

I went to B&Q this morning to buy paint for the hallway - decided that a change was needed. Whilst there, I discovered that solar powered garden lights were on offer - a pack of 10 for £12 and some lovely coloured LED (phasing colours) lights with butterflies, dragonflies and flowers...3 for £10. Couldn't resist. Back garden is now beautifully lit and might be mistaken for an airport runway.

Keeping busy in order to avoid moping around. All downstairs doors are now glossed - devil's job. Hall, stairs and landing has had a coat of paint too. Clutter has been sorted and tidied away, neatly, into Corin's well tidied attic space. Speakers and sub woofer have been attached to the telly. Somehow as well, I managed to get out to my friend's house for lunch for an hour as well. No more laundry - all done. At this rate, I am going to have to do the ironing.

Phone call then sleep I think.

Night all
x

PS - the ISS is visible over England this week ...visit here, find out your lat/long reference and then get your times
Uber geek out!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.