Annie's In Oregon

By anniescottage

The Fabric of Love

Tender tears and sincere words weave patterns of love. A beautiful thing! Tears of joy, tears of sadness, tears of honesty, vulnerable tears that open doors to deeper relationship.

Words of encouragement, appreciation, hope and even rebuke when needed the most; all threads that work in and out, back in, then out again, creating designs that are visible to the discerning eye.

Soft, gentle expressions, rich in insight, eyes seeing, yet, by grace, seeing not. Smiles that make cotton soft landings for fragile hearts. Unearned gifts. Moments of time.

~Annie


P.S. To everyone who is part of the fabric of love in my life
P.S.S. Mom, I remember when you made this for me, I was so young...a life time ago, thank you, you are the lace.
P.S.S. C, your kind words and even your tears touched my heart today, thank you

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.