A New Dawn

By anewdawn

Rules are for fools

After completing the application online, getting the photos taken (I look a refugee as I have a silly wooly scarf on), checking the application against the 4 checklists, asking someone else to check what I have completed, carefully cutting the 2 refugee photos, signing the form in black ink, questioning the "do I need this counter signed??" read, read and read again, nope no requirement for counter signing. Find all 3 certificates, just incase they are all required, as its very unclear what is required.

Stand in a very British queue in the post office for 20minutes, ask the nice lady to check the form and nice lady - "oh no I think the rules have just changed, you might need this counter signed, I'll go and check"

Lot of sighs from large queue behind me.

Nice lady returns, "ah yes you do, I wasn't sure as they change the rules all the time"

For feck sake! Do it all again tomorrow.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.