Kath's Journal

By Kathb

Preston and the Harris

This is all I could manage. I can't cope with town centres and shopping - I've got a migraine now and I can't get rid of it.

I had to go into Preston on business but thought I would combine it with a bit of shopping. I went in on the train but the wait at the station was appalling and that moreorless set the scene for the afternoon. Whilst waiting peacefully at our little train station a great big booming message came over the speakers. "WE WILL NOT TOLERATE VIOLENCE ....." This went on for a few minutes and the faceless person in the recorded message was going on about law enforcement. What on earth was that all about and was it necessary? There was only me an one other person on the platform and as far as I know there hasn't been any violence at our station. I am not going to catch any more trains if I have to put up with that. I am not being shouted out and told how to behave. Do two people constitute a riot mob? It really p.ss.d me off.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.