dark obsidian

By darkobsidian

Trees

As today is the beginning of the Easter Triduum I thought it would be an excellent opportunity to head to the Chrism mass at the newly renovated cathedral and maybe get some shots of the cathedral in all its glory and the Archbishop in all his fine regalia - thought it would make for some interesting photos.

I'm sure the photos would have been great but unfortunately I never got to take any. I decided to head for the cathedral via a relaxing walk through Glasgow Green as it was such a warm sunny day and on my way this beautiful tree caught my attention and that was me captivated. Instead of making my way to the cathedral I chose to stay in the park with the trees, my ipod and my book and we spent a very peaceful few hour together. After all the Cathedral and Archbishop will still be there tomorrow and I was able to attend a service this evening but blossoms like this don't last very long so it's best to enjoy them while they are here!

So many thinks to be thankful for today; beautiful sunshine, wonderful blossoms, trees of all kinds, douglas coupland, joy division, joni mitchell, REM and annie lennox on my ipod, great friends, unexpected cards in the post, green tea



'i thank god for this most amazing day, for the leaping greenly spirits of trees & for the blue dreams of sky & for everything which is natural, which is infinite, which is yes'


E.E. Cummings

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.